Addicts and Addiction – An Eyeopener

I am sure, as I, most of you have grown up with a set of negative opinions and behaviors towards addicts and the problem of addiction. A TED presentation video was truly an eyeopener for me. It presents information that would completely reverse the way our society has traditionally respondeded in treating addicts and addressing addiction. I wish you will spend the 15 minutes it will take to watch this video. If you agree with the speaker, as I do, it is about time we collectively rethink this addiction problem; it’s about time for new approaches and attitudes in dealing with it.

Use this link to watch this presentation and gain a much needed insight.

07487d145630http://ted.us1.list-manage2.com/track/click?u=2a286cf9c4ccc&id=94398c518d&e=9c679b45ac

Leave a comment