World a Better Place by 2030?

I am assuming that you are aware of the meeting of the world leaders last month at the UN to develop and announce new goals that would make the world a better place by 2030. Many would be skeptical of these big announcements by our leaders [I count myself among those] and dismiss this announcement as some more hot air.:(

I watch today a TED presentation by Michael Green that changes my mind. No! Not regarding my opinion of the world leaders but that there is hope that world could be a better place by 2030. He had provided his reasons why that is possible and outlined how that could happen. I have decided to keep looking out for his annual update on the country-by-country Social Progress Index.

Use the link below to watch his presentation with a positive message.

http://ted.us1.list-manage1.com/track/click?u=07487d1456302a286cf9c4ccc&id=1de9ec323c&e=9c679b45ac

Leave a Reply

